Home > Annual Essay Contest Winners

2019 Essay Contest Winners

1st Place: Alyssandra Lanese (Diplomat Middle School, Cape Coral, Florida)

2nd Place: Danielle Bardelang, (Altoona Area Junior High School, Altoona, Pennsylvania)

3rd Place: Charlotte Carkuff (Stewart Creek Middle School, Smyrna, Tennessee)

Past Essay Contest Winners

2018 Winners

1st Place: Austin Brown – Algood Middle School, Cookeville, Tennessee

2nd Place: Ryley Albury – Epiphany Catholic School, Lake City, Florida

3rd Place: Uygen Phan – Algood Middle School, Cookeville, Tennessee

2017  Winners

1st Place: Edward Florez

2nd Place: Zane Hollingsworth

3rd Place: Nadia Vences

Teacher: Ms. Martha Robinson, Epiphany Catholic School

2016 Winners

1st Place: Aaliyah Mayer – Orange County School of the Arts, Yorba Linda, California

2nd Place: Victoria Taylor – Laconia Middle School, Laconia, New Hampshire

3rd Place: Jaelin Pettiford – Martin Luther King Junior High School, Richmond, Virginia